Waikiki Yacht Club
Season Champion
Star Boat
This trophy was part of the Staff Commodore Charley Dole collection and was deeded back to the Waikiki Yacht Club by the family on June 18, 2012. Charley Dole passed away in March 2012 and a celebration of his life was held at the Waikiki Yacht Club on Sunday June 10, 2012. It was MC by current UH Sailing coach Andy Johnson. Over 20 boats and 250 people attended the scattering of his ashes off Waikiki and the formal 8 bells ceremony.
1947                F. ROTHWELL
1948                R. MILLER
1949                R. MILLER
1950                R. MILLER
1951                C. DOLE
1952                C. DOLE
1953                R. MILLER
1954                F. ROTHWELL
1955                F. ROTHWELL
1056                F. ROTHWELL
1957                C. DOLE
1958                C. DOLE
1959                C. DOLE
1960                C. DOLE
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814