Dr. Les Vasconcellos Perpetual Trophy

International Federation of Yachting Rotarians
Perpetual Trophies (3)
S/C 1965 Dr. A. Leslie Vasconcellos started the International Federation of yachting Rotarians (IFYR) at the Waikiki Yacht Club. This regatta was dedicated to him after his death in 1993. It is to be sailed offshore and have a class for Rotarian, cruisers and race boats. The regatta has three perpetual trophies at the club. The Joe Phillips PH Cruising trophy is awarded to the top cruising boat each year. Dr. Vasconcellos’s son to honor his father created the IFYR Artwork trophy. It is awarded to the top Rotarian boat each year. The Joe Phillips Race boat trophy is for the overall winner using the current grand prix handicapping method. 
Past Winners;
Year      Rotarian      Cruising               PH 1              ORR A             PH 2
2011      Lei Aloha    Lei Aloha            Fins                                      Demasiada
2010      Lei Aloha    Urban Renewal   Heartbeat       Heartbeat        Shark            
2009                          Urban Renewal   Boomerang    Boomerang
2008      Mana O Ke Kai                       Gerontius      Boomerang        Addiction
2007      Lei Aloha                                Tiare              Fins                  
2006      Lei Aloha                                Boomerang    Ho’okipa           Squad Car
2005      Orion                                       Boomerang    Boomerang        Squad Car
2002                              Bon Temps                                                        Squad Car
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814