Along with more competitive weekend regattas, Friday night races are a time honored tradition at the Waikiki Yacht Club. Members gather around 4pm at the Club to enjoy the "Beer Can" race out of the Ala Wai Harbor, racing to either Diamond Head Buoy or a mark off of Honolulu Harbor.  

We have a crew finder page for sailors looking to connect with captains who may be looking for crew. Note that individuals who sign up on the crew finder page agree to have their contact information posted online on the public WYC website so please be sure this is acceptable to you before filling out and submitting the form. If you are listed below and would like to be removed, please email: dalden@hawaii.edu.  Mahalo! 

Also, please note that we have many more crew requests than positions. It is particularly difficult for captains to respond to short term requests for an evening, a few weeks, or even months. Most captains are looking for long term crew who will work well with their existing team and learn the "ropes" of racing on Friday nights and other more competitive regattas. So please don't be disappointed if no one gets back to you.  

The best way to get involved with sailboat racing is to look into the possibility of joining a yacht or sailing club. Many crews are recruited from members who get to know each other through club activities. Membership information for WYC is available by calling the Club's central number: 808 955-4405.

Below is a list of people who have indicated an interest in crewing in the past year (back to June 2018).  We are working on a "crew finder" system upgrade and will soon have the standard app back online. 

   
INDIVIDUALS LOOKING FOR CREW POSITIONS VIA CREW FINDER: June 1, 2018 - June 26, 2019
 
First name Last Name Phone # (incl. Area Code) Email Exper Lev 
4=highest
Ken Bulthuis 2566178417 kenneth_bulthuis@yahoo.com 3
Brock Poesiat 8087631515 bpoesiat@gmail.com 3
Thomas Sarant 5166737929 twsarant@gmail.com 3
David Waite 2543683329 pjwaite@hotmail.com 3
Alexander Pivovarov 6502245672 apivovarov@gmail.com 4
Charles Zahalka 7739549560 charliez@me.com 3
JD Cortez 808-292-0401 sommcortez808@gmail.com 3
Rey Wolmers 8084367510 Rwolmers@kw.com 3
Tiffany Joy George 4073766226 tiffanyj.george@hotmail.com 2
Jason McCain 5043434024 armoured.og@gmail.com 1
Steve hHobbs 61434361336 Shobbs1@kpmg.com.au 4
Erica Lee 8082285779 erica.l.lee@ef.com 1
Chelsey Bryson 5403146529 cajbryson@gmail.com 2
Ryan Murphy (707)6839341 ryanmurphy1214@yahoo.com 4
David Gooch 8083663623 david.gooch@gmail.com 2
Peter Christensen 8085574459 petercrslobito@hotmail.com 4
gurpreet singh +917814735828 bharmah@gmail.com 4
Renee Reavley 9549809508 reneer57@hotmail.com 4
ANAK DHARMA RAJA (808) 6315765 anaki.raja@gmail.com 3
Jessica Amas 808-378-8339 Amasjessica@gmail.com 3
netta pana 2395606365 netta.pana@gmail.com 1
Robby Robbins 5619019540 rrobbins0110@aol.com 4
Brian Delamer 2813614844 brian@delenergy.com 4
Samantha Harris 17183549283 Samanthajoanneharris@yahoo.com 1
Grant Howells 808-265-6197 G.howells@hotmail.com 3
Zane Smith 8043854345 zane.perrin.smith@gmail.com 3
Suzy Garren 4155770888 Sardonza185@yahoo.com 3
Ted Tsakiris 8087410387 Biggerfranchises@icloud.com 1
Emma AuBuchon (612)-562-4380 emma.aubuchon@gmail.com 3
Morgan Harnay (786)6096598 Capt.morganharnay@gmail.com 2
Gabriel Cohen 6502187179 gabriel.rimon.cohen@gmail.com 4
Max Frederick 707-236-0451 maxfrederick16@gmail.com 2
Kennedy Brown 808218-4291 b.4571@yahoo.com 1
Katherine Ralston 7033076702 Missralston@gmail.com 3
Stephanie Solari 7074863978 stephsolari@gmail.com 2
Michael Piche 808 446 1138 pichekelowna@aol.com 3
Michael Blaney (661) 993-2438 Miblaney795@gmail.com 1
Jonathan Salinas 3212743308 Jonathan.j.salinas@gmail.com 3
David Hull 5514823660 dehull_1@yahoo.com 3
Luciana Verrue (808)367-6349 luci2ya2@gmail.com 3
Abigail Gray (224)303-5956 Abigailgray01@gmail.com 1
Rich Deveau 707-291-2924 RICHDEVEAU@GMAIL.COM 4
Aaron Hansen 4153165665 whypop@gmail.com 3
Flavie Rigaud 33 6 65 03 98 9 Flavie.rigaud@hotmail.fr 2
Krzysztof siuta 17735928832 Dolki76@gmail.com 2
Alice Hedensjo 8087458439 alice.hedensjo@gmail.com 3
Sophie Deming 775-772-4341 sophiedeming@gmail.com 3
Sara Speiss 8082865335 speiss9@gmail.com 1
Michelle Manganello 8606823562 bellaluna1996@gmail.com 1
Julia Levasseur 6048051204 julialevasseur1@gmail.com 2
Renee Parker 8145042579 Renee.rohan@gamil.com 4
Daniel Hawthorne 808-557-2506 drhawth@hotmail.com 3
TY BENSON 9039780864 tybenson903@gmail.com 3
Gabriela Clark 9072207344 Gabbyclark1@gmail.com 2
David Hurley 7024054696 davidhurley297@gmail.com 4
Chris Siuta 7735928832 Dolki76@gmail.com 2
Rachel Graham 8082697900 rachel@alohasunset.com 3
Ryan Castleman 2817328235 ryan@castlemanpower.com 3
Natalie Coolidge 7708943432 nataliecoolidge@gmail.com 2
Norman Eder 503-720-1859 norme@cfmpdx.com 3
Jonathan McCarthy 8086504005 downhillerforlife@yahoo.com 4
Daniel Relyea 808-670-5975 danskyrel808@gmail.com 2
Davis Knowles 8083218688 Kaunala@icloud.com 2
Carly McCoy 5303834244 carlyjomccoy@gmail.com 3
matthew thomas 206-612-6969 schooner53@gmail.com 3
Joe Collinge 415.652.9009 Joecollinge@hotmail.com 2
JOSEPH Berry 3033041211 joseph.k.berry@gmail.com 4
Andres Felipe Silva +57 305 402 984 af_silva87@hotmail.com 2
Aaron Hansen 4153165665 Whypop@gmail.com 4
Jacky B 8086001155 jacqueline.v.brooks@gmail.com 1
Tom Reynolds (808)308-1701 tomonori96821@gmail.com 2
Lauren Nguyen 8085179033 lnguyen1@sas.upenn.edu 3
Jennifer Ballou 9785786200 Jen.ballou@gmail.com 3
Zane Smith 8043854345 zane.perrin.smith@gmail.com 2
Edith Borrebach 415-304-7035 eborrebach@gmail.com 1
Kevin Dennis 619-829-2475 kevindennis77@yahoo.com 4
Willow Wise 8017935421 willowmwise@yahoo.com 1
Anastasios Palkopoulos 00306983411004 Tpalkop@hotmail.com 4
Adrienne Caesar 9788726124 a.caesar002@gmail.com 2
Lance Dildine 415-336-4041 lancedildine@gmail.com 4
Sarah Zayic 4252608394 zayics@gmail.com 2
Liz Wilber 4407251134 emwilber@gmail.com 4
Michael Bogatin 8087960075 mbogatin007@gmail.com 4
Chad MacDonald 8083851562 Camdoo79@gmail.com 2
Amy Vickers 13608885586 ameigirl@gmail.com 2
Noah Kainz 7028238580 noah.kainz@gmail.com 3
Heather McClain 4806208915 heathermcclain@gmail.com 3
Lauren Hickey 808-282-1188 Laurenhickey00@gmail.com 3
Rowan Katy Quinton +16572307966 rowan.quinton@yahoo.com 3
Stan T 7072786659 astonly@gmail.com 3
Steven Chase 970-988-2889 stevenwilliamchase@gmail.com 2
Charles Bender 9734459246 Charlesbender@gmail.com 3
Katie Maxcy 5158221220 kathleen-maxcy@uiowa.edu 2
Weston Yap (808) 673-8528 wesyap@gmail.com 2
craig malouf 8083829264 scallywagvip@gmail.com 4
Guillaume Kohen 80892735132 guillaume.kohen@gmail.com 3
Louise Tomlin +61448881891 Louise.tomlin@live.com.au 3
Sebastian Agignoae +1 (815)5827381 sagignoae@luc.edu 3
Chris Cameron +12144006322 efinanceholdings@gmail.com 1
Amanda Millin 7607992889 amanda.editorial@gmail.com 3
valerio fontanarosa 7173722188 valerio.fontanarosa@yahoo.com 1
Anne & Geoff Reynolds +61408234237 Reyno.ranch@gmail.com 2
Tom Lanagan 508-930-9818 tlanagan@whoi.edu 4
Rachel Rice 406.220.2776 horsesinmotion@outlook.com 2
Rachel Rice 406.220.2776 horsesinmotion@outlook.com 2
Robbie Hodgkiss (630)373-7306 Rhodgkiss8@gmail.com 1
Vinh Nguyen 4084390105 eg1vin@hotmaill.com 2
Tyler Markman 617-501-1633 tmarkman@gmail.com 2
kenneth mackenzie +61422243148 mackenzieka2000@yahoo.com.au 4
Elysia Clearence 96707 eclearence@gmail.com 1
Eileen Clarke (808) 358-6107 eileenclarke@icloud.com 2
Steve Skeels 9049556722 sskeels@gmail.com 2
 
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814