Club Events

All of our club events are created and managed by our capable volunteer committee. This year, our Activities Committee Chair is Monica Mooney, and she has an awesome committee with exciting ideas to help stimulate imagination of the members and create events that you won't want to miss!

Join us on Tuesday evenings for the WYC Member's Potluck at 6:30pm in the waterfront bar and lounge. Come on down on Friday Nights for the weekly Beer Can Races, Live Music and the World Famous Waikiki Friday Night Fireworks. Or unwind with us for Sunday Brunch each and every Sunday from 10:30am until 1:30pm
 




More

WYC 2018 MASTER EVENTS CALENDAR

as of January 12, 2018

January
  • Mon, Jan 1 – New Year’s Day, Commodore’s Cup
  • Wed, Jan 3 – Board of Directors (BOD) Special Meeting 5:30pm
  • Tue, Jan 9 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 1 (KYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sun, Jan 14 – Change of Watch and Volunteer Mahalo Reception
  • Mon, Jan 15 – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wed, Jan 17 – Operating Committee (Ops) Meeting 5:30pm
  • Wed, Jan 17 – Race Committee Meeting with Skippers 6:30pm
  • Thu, Jan 18 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 1 (WYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Jan 20 – US Sailing Club Judge Seminar (KYC) Register 0800; Class 0830-1730
  • Sun, Jan 21 – US Sailing Club Race Officer Seminar (KYC) 0830-1700
  • Wed, Jan 24 – BOD Regular Meeting 5:30pm

February
  • Sun, Feb 4 – Super Bowl LII Party 12pm; Kick-off 1:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 13 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 2 (KYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Tue, Feb 13 – Mardi Gras Celebration
  • Wed, Feb 14 – HYRA Spring Meeting (WYC)
  • Wed, Feb 14 – Valentine’s Day Dinner
  • Thu, Feb 15 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 2 (WYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sun, Feb 18 – Chinese Lion Dancers 12pm noon
  • Mon, Feb 19 – Presidents' Day
  • Wed, Feb 21 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Sat, Feb 24 – WYC Opening Day & Blessing of the Fleet; Check-in 9:30am
  • Wed, Feb 28 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm

March
  • Sat, Mar 3–4 – US Sailing 2-Day Advanced Judge Seminar
  • Sat, Mar 10 – Vasconcellos Offshore & Parker Beach Fleet
  • Sun, Mar 11 – HYC-WYC Junior Fishing Tournament – Registration at HYC, 7:30am
  • Tue, Mar 13 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 3 (KYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Thu, Mar 15 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 3 (WYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Mar 17 – St. Patrick’s Day – Irish Whiskey Tasting
  • Sun, Mar 18 – Love Your Club Clean-up Day 8am-12pm
  • Wed, Mar 21 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Sat, Mar 24 – Wahine Cal-20s
  • Sat, Mar 24 – United Cerebral Palsy Great Rubber Ducky Race 9am-3pm; Race 1pm
  • Mon, Mar 26 – Kuhio Day
  • Wed, Mar 28 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm

April
  • Sun, Apr 1 – Easter Brunch & Children’s Party
  • Tue, Apr 3 – Pig Out Series Start
  • Sat, Apr 7 – Masaji Beach Fleet
  • Tue, Apr 10 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 4 (KYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Apr 14 – Commodore’s Ball 6pm – 10pm
  • Wed, Apr 18 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, Apr 19 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 4 (WYC) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Apr 21–22 – Lipton Challenge Cup 1 (KYC)
  • Wed, Apr 25 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm
  • Sat, Apr 28 – Phil Dripps Beach Fleet Midseason Final

May
  • Sat, May 5 – Kentucky Derby 9am
  • Sat, May 5 – Cinco De Mayo 12-8pm
  • Tue, May 8 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 5 (KYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sun, May 13 – Mother's Day Brunch
  • Wed, May 16 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, May 17 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 5 (WYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Wed, May 23 – BOD Meeting 5:50pm
  • Sat, May 26–28 – DJJ 3–day Around
  • Mon, May 28 – Memorial Day

June
  • Sun, Jun 3 – Ala Moana Beach Park Clean-up 8am-12pm
  • Sat, Jun 9 – Poker Run with pool party
  • Sun, Jun 10 – Casino Night 6-10pm
  • Mon, Jun 11 – King Kamehameha Day
  • Tue, Jun 12 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 6 (KYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sun, Jun 17 – Father's Day
  • Wed, Jun 20 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, Jun 21 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 6 (WYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Jun 23–24 – Summer Sailstice Cruise Out
  • Wed, Jun 27 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm

July
  • Wed, Jul 4 – Independence Day Party with Fireworks
  • Sat, Jul 7 – Pool Pizza Party 12-4pm
  • Tue, Jul 10 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 7 (KYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Wed, Jul 18 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, Jul 19 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 7 (WYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Sat, Jul 21 – Pool Pizza Party 12-4pm
  • Wed, Jul 25 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm
  • Sat, Jul 28 – King Kam Offshore & McFaull Beach Fleet

August
  • Sat, Aug 4 – Pool Pizza Party12-4pm
  • Tue, Aug 14 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 8 (KYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Wed, Aug 15 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, Aug 16 – US Sailing Rules Seminar Session 8 (WYC - tentative) 6:30-8:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 17 – Statehood Day
  • Sat, Aug 18 – Employee Appreciation Day 9am-5pm
  • Sat, Aug 18–19 – Lipton Cup Cal-20 Sail–off (KYC)
  • Wed, Aug 22 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm
  • Fri, Aug 24 – Duke Kahanamoku’s Birthday
  • Sat, Aug 25 – Duke K Classic Beach Fleet
  • Sat, Aug 25 – Birthday party for Duke Kahanamoku Regatta

September
  • Mon, Sep 3 – Labor Day
  • Mon, Sep 3 – Lahaina Return (HYC)
  • Tue, Sep 4 – Last Day of Pig Out Series
  • Sun, Sep 9 – Beach Fleet Champs & Beer Can Bash
  • Sun, Sep 9 – Party for Regatta
  • Sat, Sep 15 – Chili Cook-Off
  • Wed, Sep 19 – OPS Meeting
  • Sat, Sep 22 – Big Boat Championship
  • Sat, Sep 22 – Party for Regatta
  • Sun, Sep 23 – Love Your Club Clean-up Day 8am-12pm
  • Wed, Sep 26 – BOD Meeting
  • Sat. Sep 29 - Paddler's Pa'ina (annual fundraising event)

October
  • Mon, Oct 6 – OktoberFest 7-10pm
  • Mon, Oct 8 – Columbus Day
  • Wed, Oct 17 – OPS Meeting 5:30pm
  • Wed, Oct 24 – BOD Meeting 5:30pm
  • Sat, Oct 27 – Halloween bash 6-10pm

November
  • Sun, Nov 4 – Pau Wahine
  • Wed, Nov 7 – HYRA Fall Meeting
  • Sun, Nov 11 – Veterans Day Luncheon
  • Wed, Nov 14 – Combined OPS & BOD Meeting 5:30pm
  • Thu, Nov 15 – Annual General Membership Meeting
  • Sat, Nov 17 – WYC Awards Dinner
  • Thu, Nov 22 – Thanksgiving Feast
  • Sat, Nov 24 – HYRA Banquet (WYC)

December
  • Sun, Dec 2 – Ala Moana Beach Park Clean-up
  • Sat, Dec 8 – Boat decorating
  • Sat, Dec 15 – WYC Family Christmas Event
  • Wed, Dec 19 – OPS & Joint 2018/2019 BOD Meeting
  • Mon, Dec 24 – Christmas Eve (Club closes at 4:00 pm)
  • Tue, Dec 25 – Christmas Day (Club closed)
  • Mon, Dec 31 – New Year’s Eve Dinner & Party

 




Casino Night June 10th, 2018
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814