Committees and Chairpersons

As the Waikiki Yacht Club is a volunteer-led organization, club members are welcome to help manage events and attend the start of any committee meeting.

Contact the appropriate committee chair through the club’s office at (808) 955-4405.

Committee Chairperson
8 Bells Michael Roth
Activities Monica Moonly
Adult Sailing Jeff Lansdown
Ala Wai Planning Advisory Stan Thornton
Archives Ray Pendleton
Burgee Penny & Gordon Riddick
CAL 20 Michael Rothwell
Change of Watch Stan Thornton
Communications Clayton-Hoyt Uyehara
Election TBD
Facilities Improvement TBD
Finance Bill Arnemann
Flowers Lorraine Stringfellow
Food & Beverage Cappy Sheeley
House & Grounds Willy Geldermann
Insurance Steve Thomas
Lease Negotiations Lyle Holden
Long Range Planning Charlie Carlson
Membership Dana Alden
Navigator eNewsletter Mariam Beard
Paddling Marjorie Miramontes
Port Captain Branden Fredrick
Protocol & Welcome TBD
Protest Michael Roth
Publicity/PR Janet Crawford
Regatta & Race Committee Todd Wyrick
Regular Member to OPS Cindy Ordonez
Rules Mark Hazlett
Shuttle Lennie Cantor
Trophy Archives Michael Roth
Water Assets Jeff Hossleman
Waterman's Program Shawn Kelly
Windward Beat - Editor Chimo Avila
Youth Sailing Connie Smales
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814