Committees and Chairpersons

As the Waikiki Yacht Club is a volunteer-led organization, club members are welcome to help manage events and attend the start of any committee meeting.

Contact the appropriate committee chair through the club’s office at (808) 955-4405.

Committee Chairperson
8 Bells Michael Roth
Activities Cynthia Ordonez
Adult Sailing Jeff Lansdown
Ala Wai Planning Advisory Stan Thornton
Archives Ray Pendleton
Burgee Bill & Jan Wilmot
CAL 20 Gary Evoniuk
Change of Watch Stan Thornton
Communications Dane Alden 
Election TBD
Facilities Improvement TBD
Finance Bill Arnemann
Flowers Lorraine Stringfellow
Food & Beverage Cappy Sheeley
House & Grounds Lenny Cantor
Insurance Steve Thomas
Lease Negotiations TBD
Long Range Planning Lyle Holden
Membership SC Ivan Chan Wa 
Navigator eNewsletter Mariam Beard
Paddling Ron Gridley & Lorna Kaaloa
Port Captain Chris Harmes
808 294-8756
Protocol & Welcome TBD
Protest Michael Roth
Publicity/PR Janet Crawford
Regatta & Race Committee Sean Doyle
Regular Member to OPS Cindy Ordonez
Rules Mark Hazlett
Shuttle Lennie Cantor
Trophy Archives Michael Roth
Water Assets Jeff Hossleman
Waterman's Program Shawn Kelly
Windward Beat - Editor Chimo Avila
Youth Sailing Connie Smales
Waikiki Yacht Club   •   1599 Ala Moana Blvd   •   Honolulu, HI 96814